Congratulations to our Physics & Astronomy students invited to Phi Beta Kappa!

Feb 12, 2021

Our Department is proud to announce and congratulate our undergraduate majors who have been invited to The Phi Beta Kappa Society Alpha of Iowa Chapter! Phi Beta Kappa is the oldest academic honor society in the US having been established in 1776. Its members include 17 U.S. Presidents, 42 Supreme Court Justices, and more than 150 Nobel Laureates.

  • Joshua Doucette
  • Henry Hammer
  • Nicholas Morrow
  • Matthew Nelson
  • Jonatan Posligua
  • Tyler Roth
  • Emily Silich