Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Professor Jun Wang and Aerospace Principal Engineer Richard Dvorsky were among others recognized at the Faculty & Staff Awards Ceremony held on April 30, 2024, at Hancher Auditorium. 

Jun Wang, the James E. Ashton Professor of Engineering (also holds a secondary appointment in the Department of Physics & Astronomy) and interim departmental executive officer of chemical and biochemical engineering, has been recognized with the Scholar of the Year Award. His expertise lies in satellite remote sensing.

Richard Dvorsky, an Aerospace Principal Engineer (Mechanical) in the Physics and Astronomy department, has made significant contributions to numerous high-profile space-flight projects.