Friday, March 1, 2024

Professor Kristopher Klein of the University of Arizona has been named the winner of the American Astronomical Society Solar Physics Division 2024 Harvey Prize.  The award recognizes significant contributions in solar physics research made early in a professional career.  Dr. Klein was selected in recognition of his contributions to our understanding of space plasma turbulence.

Dr. Klein received his PhD from the University of Iowa in Fall  2013.

Read the official AAS announcement here.