Friday, March 11, 2022

The Department of Physics and Astronomy hosted President Barbara Wilson on March 9 with a tour of Van Allen Hall to highlight all the fantastic work being done by faculty, staff, graduate, and undergraduate students.

Pres. Wilson met with :

  • Assistant Professor Casey DeRoo, and graduate students Cecilia Fasano and Dustin Swarm
  • Associate Professor Hai Fu, Dr. Caroline Roberts, Graduate Mentor Program (GradMAP) Coordinator & Instructional Services Specialist Astronomy and Will Golay, Undergraduate Student at the Van Allen Observatory
  • Associate Professor Jasper Halekas and Professor Craig Kletzing
  • Professor John Goree and graduate student Vitaliy Zhuravlyov
  • Instructional Services Specialist Dr. Anthony Moeller and graduate students Katrina Schrock and Jacob McLaughlin
  • Rich Dvorsky, Principal Engineer in the Machine Shop
  • Professor Jane Nachtman, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Professor Yasar Onel, and graduate students Gurkan Karaman, Ohannes Koseyan, Orgho Neogi
  • Assistant Professor David Miles, Dr. Scott Bounds, Associate Research Scientist/Engineer, and Kenton Greene, graduate student