Professors

Department of Physics Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

David R. Andersen

Professor (also in Electrical and Computer Engineering)

(319) 335-2529

k0rx@uiowa.edu

132 IATL

Thomas F. Boggess

Professor

(319) 335-3520

thomas-boggess@uiowa.edu

124 IATL

Chaden Djalali

Professor and Dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

(319) 335-2610

chaden-djalali@uiowa.edu

240 SH

Adrian Elcock

Professor (also in Biochemistry)

(319) 335-6643

adrian-elcock@uiowa.edu

4-530 BSB

Michael E. Flatté

Professor and Director of Optical Science Technology Center

(319) 335-0201

michael-flatte@uiowa.edu

136 IATL & 406 VAN

John A. Goree

Professor

(319) 335-1843

john-goree@uiowa.edu

512 VAN

Donald A. Gurnett

Professor

(319) 335-1697

donald-gurnett@uiowa.edu

715 VAN

Richard Hichwa

Professor and Senior Associate Vice President for Research (also in Department of Radiology)

(319) 335-2106

richard-hichwa@uiowa.edu

201 GH

Philip E. Kaaret

Professor

(319) 335-1985

philip-kaaret@uiowa.edu

702 VAN

Paul D. Kleiber

Professor

(319) 335-1841

paul-kleiber@uiowa.edu

312 VAN

Craig A. Kletzing

Professor

(319) 335-1904

craig-kletzing@uiowa.edu

502 VAN

Mark T. Madsen

Professor (also in Department of Radiology)

(319) 356-3373

mark-madsen@uiowa.edu

3867 JPP

Usha Mallik

Professor

(319) 335-0499

usha-mallik@uiowa.edu

503 VAN

Robert L. Merlino

Professor

(319) 335-1756

robert-merlino@uiowa.edu

405 VAN

Yannick Meurice

Professor

(319) 335-1991

yannick-meurice@uiowa.edu

514 VAN

Robert L. Mutel

Professor

(319) 335-1950

robert-mutel@uiowa.edu

706 VAN

Yasar Onel

Professor

(319) 335-1853

yasar-onel@uiowa.edu

153 VAN

Wayne N. Polyzou

Professor

(319) 335-1856

polyzou@uiowa.edu

306 VAN

John P. Prineas

Professor

(319) 335-3347

john-prineas@uiowa.edu

120 IATL

Mary Hall Reno

Professor

(319) 335-1920

mary-hall-reno@uiowa.edu

515 VAN

Vincent G. J. Rodgers

Professor

(319) 335-1219

vincent-rodgers@uiowa.edu

513 VAN

Jack D. Scudder

Professor

(319) 335-0804

jack-scudder@uiowa.edu

506 VAN

Frederick N. Skiff

Professor and Departmental Chair

(319) 335-1689

frederick-skiff@uiowa.edu

207 VAN

Steven R. Spangler

Professor

(319) 335-1948

steven-spangler@uiowa.edu

705 VAN

Markus Wohlgenannt

Professor

(319) 353-1974

markus-wohlgenannt@uiowa.edu

126 IATL